artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Little baubles of light

11 Comments

It feels good to be back. I’ve been away for two months, running around, working on my dissertation, and sorting out some personal stuff. I had to take a vacation from blogging because it was starting to feel like a chore instead of something that I enjoyed.

I went through two hard drives in the meantime, one broke down from old age and use, and the one I replaced it with was apparently faulty and broke down after a couple of weeks. Luckily the losses were minor, but the first time around the people that salvaged all my info failed to restore a couple folders, among which were my most recently edited photos (which I hadn’t backed up). I thought these were gone for good, until my second hard drive died and they restored the original back up fully, including these. Imagine my happiness :).

So here we are, my photos and me. I have lots of archived photos from last summer that I want to edit, so I think I’ll be back again soon. Hope you enjoy these :).

DSC_7305 DSC_7299 DSC_7369 DSC_7300 DSC_7302 DSC_7383 DSC_72861 DSC_7306 DSC_7338 DSC_72852 DSC_7392

11 thoughts on “Little baubles of light

  1. Ahh…. It’s so good you’re back ! Your photos are always so beautiful. I love these little baubles of light ! 🙂

  2. Wow, I’m very impressed by the craft of your photos, the sun is like a star divided into thousands of stars which will never give up on screwing my perception.

  3. So good to see you again Belen. I missed your soul warming images and words. I’m glad to hear you were able to recovered your photos. These are beautiful as always. Love the sunset bokeh images. 🙂

  4. Hi Belen! Hope all is well with you and you are having a great time teaching. I just want to wish you a very Happy New Year! 🙂

  5. Hello Belen!

    It’s been quite some time since I’ve been on WordPress – life hot in the way you could say…

    Anyway, just wanted to say hello and that your photos are as beautiful as ever.

    Sunshine smiles,

    Samantha x

Leave a Reply

