artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Cloudscapes

26 Comments

I can’t believe it’s been a month. March was not the best month. I did graduate, and it was nice, but otherwise it was a forgettable month, so I’ve decided April is going to be the opposite. To begin with, I have even more good news to share: I’ve been granted the scholarship I applied for last year. I’m still trying to get used to the idea, I just got the official confirmation today, but it’s really, really good. I get paid to work on one of my favorite things: writing about science fiction and feminism. I might have to ask someone to pinch me later :).

On the photography front, I’ve discovered some filters on Nik Color Pro, and I’ve been having fun trying them on my photos. I really like how they change the mood of some otherwise boring shots. Hope you like these!

DSC_8237 DSC_8294 DSC_8246 DSC_8348 DSC_81922 DSC_8333 DSC_8357 DSC_8309 DSC_8240

26 thoughts on “Cloudscapes

  1. Wow, this is quite a collection of cloudscapes, Belen.
    Beautiful.

  2. Oh my goodness, Belen, these are sublimely beautiful!

  3. These are stunning! Thank you so much for sharing them!!

  4. Beautiful work! I love these!

  5. Love NIK software and your pics bring a warmth to my 40 degree weather!!!!

    • I had to format my hard drive, and the first I did afterwards was install Photoshop and the Nik pluggings. I don’t really know how I’d edit my photos without them anymore.

  6. Beautiful cloudshapes! Each photo is brillant on its own, but together it is even stronger!

  7. Beautiful shots! I just read a story on Yahoo about a man in Argentina who thought he bought 2 poodles at a market only to find out they were ferrets on steroids…too funny..:-)

  8. Oh wow ! These clouds are amazing and the colours, sublime ! I have Nik Color Efex Pro 4 and I use it on all my photos. Did you know we can now buy the entire collection of Nik for only $ 149.00 ?
    Have a nice week-end Belen !

  9. Wow! These are really beautiful, Belen. 🙂

  10. Love these photos! Very beautiful!

  11. What an amazing series of sunsets. These are so heavenly beautiful. Congratulations on your graduation, teacher. 🙂

  12. Congrats on your graduation, Belen! So excited for you and your bright future!

Leave a Reply

