artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Kite surfer

22 Comments

I finally finished editing some photos from last December. I was wearing a parka when I shot these, so you can imagine the beach wasn’t too crowded, which was really lucky, since otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to shoot these. This guy was kite-surfing for a while during sunset, and there were moments when he was literally flying. It was unbelievable, and I will be posting some more shots of his athletic prowess. It was a lucky time to be shooting :).

DSC_9393 DSC_9511 DSC_9534 DSC_9540 DSC_9625 DSC_9637 DSC_9649 DSC_9651 DSC_9654DSC_9665

22 thoughts on “Kite surfer

  1. These are great captures!

  2. These are great shots, Belen. Beautiful golden glow.

  3. Always wanted to do this but can’t swim. And live 3 miles from Miami Beach for six decades. I stay in the 4 foot part of the pool too.

    • I’m quite content with being there to capture the moment. I imagine it must feel amazing to fly like that, but just thinking about how hard it must be to struggle with the force of the water and the wind at the same time makes me feel tired. I’m mostly a couch potato, I only get out to go shooting :).

  4. Great action shots, and of course the sunset was captured beautifully as well.

  5. Beautiful shots… not easy taking action pics…. well done!!!!

  6. stunning stunning colors in these images!

  7. Belen, these shots are wonderful, wow !

  8. Beautiful series! I love how much the kite surfer adds to the time lapsed aspect of the sunset photographs.

  9. So gorgeous! Love all your evening beach shots, the light is amazing.

Leave a Reply

