artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Dewdrops

27 Comments

These are some shots of the almond tree that I’ve been meaning to post for a while. I was planning to post some shots from my vacation, but instead I went on vacation again. Just for the weekend, but I got some more shots of the sunrise and sunset at the beach. I’m seriously considering moving there, the ocean is just too beautiful, and starting the day by watching the sunrise and listening to the waves crashing on the beach is one of the best things in the universe. Who would have thought I would end up loving being up to watch the sunrise. Hope you like these!

DSC_1599 DSC_1505 DSC_1606 DSC_1619 DSC_1602 DSC_1628 DSC_1560 DSC_1623DSC_1522

27 thoughts on “Dewdrops

  1. Belen, these are stunning!!

  2. Very beautiful and enticing photos Belem. Well done – jimmy

  3. They are gorgeous, Belen; a real treat for the eyes!

  4. I love the warmth in these pictures 🙂 Beautiful!

  5. Amazing photos. Simply, the beauty of nature.

  6. I feel strange saying the same thing repeatedly, but you do click the most stunning of pictures. You have a real talent!

    • Thank you! Sometimes I feel like I post too many photos of the same subject repeatedly, so don’t worry. Besides, I always love comments, knowing that people enjoy my work is awesome :).

  7. Incredibly beautiful series. Gorgeous colours and details. 🙂

  8. Oh ! it is so good to see these beautiful flowers ! I like the shape of the water droplets on the petals, Great photos Belen, they are really beautiful !

  9. Once you’ve had a taste for what you’ve been missing, it’s very easy to forego sleep in order to watch the sun come up.

    The photos are excellent as usual, for me the last one, as we New Englanders say, is Wicked Good! And my definite favorite of the group.

    ( By the way, there is no higher praise. You know you’ve reached the top when you’ve been given the Wicked Good seal of approval 😀 ).

    • If I lived by the ocean, I would wake up at the crack of dawn a lot more often. You’d think that sunrises are sunsets that happen way earlier, but they’re not the same at all. The colors and the light are different, the tide is different, there are almost no people at the beach, and it’s usually just you and the ocean. I love that.
      I’m honored, Jeff. Such a compliment from such a talented photographer is a big deal :).

      • So true! A person would think the light would be all the same, sun coming up, sun going down, all the same but in reverse order. More often than not that couldn’t be further from the truth. It’s hard to explain though isn’t, you just have to be there.

        The honor is all mine! It’s always a pleasure to view your photos.

  10. These are gorgeous. I’d live by the ocean too, if I could. 🙂

  11. Excellent macros..:-)

Leave a Reply

