artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Taking stock

25 Comments

Happy Holidays, everyone! I love that it’s time to make Christmas cards and plan vacations again. I know that I did a lot of things this year, but December still catches me wondering where the heck 2012 went. How come 2013 is almost here??

Anywho, since it’s that time of the year again, I decided to make my two lists, 2012 Achievements an 2013 Goals, and while I was at it I also decided to make a slideshow with my favorite shots from this year. My, what a year it’s been! I’m glad to read my 2012 Goals from last year and realize I met most of them :).

I’m going on vacation in a few days (provided we can get the car fixed on time, cross your fingers for me!), and I’m going to spend New Year’s Eve by the Atlantic Ocean, because I couldn’t have it any other way. I decided to start my year by shooting the departing year’s last sunset and the coming year’s first sunrise, on my favorite beach in the world, by my beloved ocean. Expect a lot of photos when I get back :). Wish you all a magnificent 2013!Xmas tree2The best of 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2012 Achievements

– Became a more positive person

– Smiled a lot more

– Learned to love myself

– Met new people and made new friends

– Got back in touch with old friends

– Took risks

– Had fun

– Invested time and effort in my dreams

– Improved my personality

– Took some of my best photos yet

– Tried new things

– Graduated (I almost forgot this one!)

– Enjoyed my last year of college

– Grew up and matured (it was time!)

2013 Goals

– Keep working to make my dreams a reality

– Keep being positive

– Start worrying less (seriously!)

– Take lots of pictures

– Save up and go on vacation for at least two weeks on my own

– Keep learning patience

– Tame my OCD

– Meet more people and make more friends (it’s fun!)

– Let go of the things that hurt me and hold me back

– Be courageous

– Take more risks

– Be passionate

25 thoughts on “Taking stock

  1. Merry Christmas Belen. Hope you have a great 2013 ☼ – jimmy

  2. Belen, these are simply outstanding. So many beautiful images, I certainly look forward to the coming years images.

  3. Merry Christmas! Those lists are inspiring. Enjoy the holidays and have a wonderful year ahead. 🙂

    • Thanks, Face! I was inspired to write these lists last year by someone else’s blog, so hopefully I’ll inspire someone else this year. It really does help start the year with a positive outlook when you look back on all you’ve accomplished so far :).

  4. Here’s to 2012-2013… can’t wait to see both sunset and sunrise.

  5. Merry Christmas, Belen! All of your images are so beautiful. Looking forward to seeing more in 2013. 🙂

  6. How nice to see all these photos again ! They are all so wonderfully beautiful and your sunsets/sunrises are breathtaking !
    Merry Christmas Belen and a very happy New Year !

  7. Beautiful work, Belen. May you have a wonderful holiday and all the best for 2013!

  8. wonderful images and your lists of achievements and goals are great! Have an inspirational 2013 and great holiday… Looking forward to seeing your ocean photos.

  9. Merry Christmas Belen! hope you have a lovely holiday 🙂

  10. Merry Christmas to you, Belen. Have a wonderful New Year!

  11. Wonderful shots. Here’s to another year of fabulous achievements.

  12. Those are wonderful goals to accomplish. Got me thinking of some of my own now 🙂 Have a great new year!

    • Thanks, Alli! I was inspired to write these lists last year by another blogger, and it’s a really great way to end your year, taking a look at what you accomplished and not only what you still have to improve. It’s encouraging :).

  13. Oh my – such glorious photos! Wishing you much success and joy in the new year.

Leave a Reply

