artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Birthday sunset

30 Comments

This post is for you, Jeff, because you asked for it :). I love photography, and I love this blog, but sometimes I get so wrapped up in everyday life that I forget to make time for my passion, so thanks for reminding me I needed to post right now!!

Fortunately, I’m passionate about my work, too. I can’t believe it’s almost December and my last semester of college is almost over, but I’m glad because I know I made the most of it. I’ve started working on my thesis, and it’s so much fun! I don’t mind the paperwork, I don’t mind the crazy deadlines, I just love being able to write about something that I love. There’s nothing better than waking up every morning feeling grateful for all the wonderful things I have in my life :).

I took these shots on my birthday week, this beautiful sunset was nature’s gift to me. Hope you like them!

 

30 thoughts on “Birthday sunset

  1. Very nice. Happy Birthday. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Happy belated birthday. And wow – these shots are pure magic!

  3. In top pic the sun as axis for revolving gulls(planets?) could not have been more perfectly composed and captured in the instant. Definitely a museum class, award deserving Kodak moment.

    • Wow, thanks, Carl! I’m so flattered! I love playing with the seagulls when I go shooting. They have so much fun playing in the wind, and I have so much fun capturing their games along with my sunsets 🙂

  4. Stunning photos Belen, and thanks for the dedication. With school almost over, now comes the hard part. Welcome to the real world 😀

    • Thanks, Jeff! I’m feeling exactly like that right now, I have to step into the real world, and it’s so darn scary! But I try to face every new phase of life like an adventure, and work and hope for the best.

  5. very beautiful! I like the first one with the birds the best but all are lovely.. 🙂

  6. very nice – happy belated birthday! 🙂

  7. Great sunsets, love the colours

  8. wow! these are so beautiful 🙂

  9. Wonderful, wonderful shots Belen ! You are an amazing photographer !

  10. What a gift!!
    Fascinating shots!
    You live in a place where the sky is so beautiful everyday; the golden tones are priceless!!
    Amazing photos, you are very talented!

  11. Stunning, as always, Belen. 🙂

  12. Gorgeous! What a beautiful way to end a special day. 🙂

  13. Beautiful shots..:-)

  14. this is brilliant stuff! Amazing pictures! 🙂

Leave a Reply

