artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Ship on the horizon

47 Comments

Hello, everyone! I’ve missed the blog, I’ve missed photography! This semester has turned into a crazy race to go to class and read all the material teachers dump on us, so I haven’t had much time for photography. I did, however, find the time to graduate. I am now officially a teacher on my way to getting my master’s.

I needed a break, tough, so last week I grabbed my camera and went shooting. Hope you like these!

47 thoughts on “Ship on the horizon

  1. Great shots. Thanks for sharing them. -Max-

  2. WooHoo! Congrats on graduating! Glad you found some time to get out for some shots, they look great!

  3. Beautiful golden photos. And congrats on graduating 🙂

  4. Calming and serene….wonderful shots! Congrats!

  5. The horizon is killing me. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  6. Wow ! 🙂
    … and congratulations. 😀

  7. Nice shot! And congrats on graduating! Good to know all your hard work’s paid off 🙂

  8. congratulations on the graduation:)

  9. Congratulations, this is fantastic news. Excellent images,such wonderful colours

  10. These are brilliant! Love the minimalism.

    • Thanks, Eden! I was just thinking about the simplicity of these shots, and thanking the D90 for the definition, because all these have been cropped. I love my camera 🙂

  11. Great to hear from you again and congrats on becoming a teacher!!!

  12. those are nice – which one do you like the best?

  13. Congrats Belen!

    And the first one if my favorite! Beautiful photograph!

  14. Love the top picture! It may have the horizon exactly “where it shouldn’t be” ie in the center of the frame, but the sky and sea form two, differently coloured, equally sized, wonderful blocks of colour and texture – and the lone boat adds the necessary point of interest – great shot! Adrian

    • I don’t think much about the rule of thirds, except when I think about it :). Most of the time I just frame the subject in as many ways as I can, and then I pick the one that looks best. I guess there are so many rules in everything else in my life, that when I’m out shooting I just let go of everything and have fun :). BTW, that’s my favorite shot, too 🙂

  15. Congratulations, Belen the Graduate! Well done.

    Great images, too. 🙂

  16. You and me both… work has been a bear. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction..beautiful sunset pics.

  17. Wow – spectacular and fiery shots!

  18. I pretty much uderstand you when you talk about your semster, it’s been crazy for me as well.
    Beautiful pictures, I love every single sunset that you show us.

  19. Congratulations on your graduation and great sunset photos!

  20. Excellent compositions. Congratulations on graduating. 🙂

  21. Congratulations, Belen! And what appropriate photos… now you can sail into the sunset being the great teacher that I know you are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

