artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Fishermen and reflections on the sand

76 Comments

I’m alive! I don’t exactly know how, but I’ve already survived two weeks of this crazy semester. It’s just the same as high school, when you’re almost done and you can see the finish line, teachers throw everything they have at you. So if I don’t post often, don’t worry, I’m just trying to keep up with the endless workload (and I’m loving Art History!). I’m still shooting, but I don’t have a lot of time to edit the photos I take.

I’ve lost count of how long it’s been since I last shot a sunset – I’m hoping to go shooting this weekend, if I can organize my time. For now, I went to the archives and edited some more shots from my summer vacation. This sunset alone can keep me sane through the entire year, it’s so gorgeous :). Hope you like these!

76 thoughts on “Fishermen and reflections on the sand

  1. Gorgeous! I especially love the variety of lines and tones in that last image.

  2. These are absolutely breathtaking. They should be framed as a series. 🙂

  3. Brilliant! I love the way the patterns of clouds, light and reflection are slightly different in each image.

  4. I couldn’t possibly pick a favorite even if I was forced to. They are marvelous!

  5. Wow … stunning pictures they stand out brilliantly

  6. Wonderful pictures. Looks like illustrating pictures to the old Kiss-tune, Heavens on Fire… Great work! Love all of them!

  7. Love them all! I can’t make up my mind if #1, #4, or the last one is my favorite though. They are all nicely composed, and the sky is amazing. Exactly the kind of sky I want when I’m out to photograph a sunrise or sunset.

    • Thanks, Jeff! It’s not just the sky, it’s the sand mirroring it. I wish I lived there, imagine having a sunset like this one at least once a week. I’d be in heaven!

  8. Fantastic! What a welcome sight to come to your blog and see this. Thank you!

  9. Absolutely gorgeous! Love the header too. : )

  10. G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S!!!….yet more artful beauty wrought by your eyes and hands that in turn you share with us…I am a big fan…..
    Namaste
    Celeste

  11. Amazing! Fantastic light and colors and so well captured. 🙂

  12. Glad to read your doing well. These are great images, such warm, rich and beautiful colours. The first/top image is my favourite, very fantastic

  13. Very nice captures… good color

  14. You could have stopped after the first one! 🙂 All are nice, but that first one takes the cake.

  15. love these! but the first is my favorite : )

  16. Absolutely gorgeous! 🙂

  17. These are absolutely gorgeous! I couldn’t pick a favorite if I tried… 🙂

  18. All I can say is WOW !!…

  19. Wow -these are stunning! I can see how they nurture you throughout the year!

  20. Great shots Belen, love them! I think everyone is a bit busy at the moment. I certainly am so I know how you feel!

  21. Great shots but that last one is spectacular! 🙂

  22. Beautiful! The photos are so wonderful – I can only imagine what it was like to experience this sunset!

    • Thanks, Karen! It was one of the most beautiful moments of my life – now when I’m tired or stressed (or both) I remember this sunset and it helps me recharge my energy :).

  23. Wowwww!
    This is crazy!! What a sky!
    You got amazing shots, all of them beautifully composed!
    Great work!

  24. beautiful! I love that row of posts.

  25. Very nice. I like #5 and #7.

  26. Beautiful! Good luck with your finals. I took art history, too. And thanks for the “likes” on my photography blog. Appreciate them!

  27. Superb compositions. Very well done.

  28. Gorgeous 🙂 u r blessed to live in this land of wonderous colors and clouds 😀

  29. Wow! Incredible light and contrast in these! Amazing 😀

  30. Gorgeous colours – loved the light and shadow usage in capturing the moment! Cheers.

  31. Wow. What great sky colors. I had made a blog just on clouds http://sky-photography.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

