artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Purple flowers in the morning light

50 Comments

Summer meets fall. Is there a name for that time in between seasons? Whatever it’s called, it’s here, and it’s time to get the warmer clothes out and see what chances for photography this time of the year offers.

Going back in time a little… I took these photos almost two months ago (seriously? where did the summer go?), and I didn’t have the time to edit them until now. I guess it’s flower photography season for me :). Enjoy!

50 thoughts on “Purple flowers in the morning light

  1. and here we are in north eastern New Mexico, USA and it’s getting closer and closer spring is and everyone everywhere is antsy for it. I love your late summer pics
    peace n abundance,
    CheyAnne
    http://cheyannesexton.etsy.com

  2. fantastic photo’s.. 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on ATA MOTEK.

  4. So delicate and beautiful with the light flowing through the purple petals.

    • It was a perfect morning, the sun was warm and golden and the flowers were delicate and pruple, one of my favorite colors. I’m loving the things I can accomplish with this camera :).

  5. The light in these is perfect. I like them all.

    • Glad you like them, Jeff :). I look at these and I feel inspired to get up early and take some photos. I wish I was a morning person!

      • My early morning days are numbered. With sunrise coming earlier and earlier this time of year, soon I’m going to need a VERY good reason to get out of bed for the best early morning light. But, there is always sunset!

  6. its still winter over here, and these lovely photos give me spring fever!

  7. simply beautiful

  8. I love the way the light makes circles in the background.

  9. Great pictures, make me hope for early spring 🙂

  10. Lovely! You’re work keeps getting more awesome. Never stop!

  11. The out of focus yellow backgrounds accent the flowers artfully.

  12. Very prety Belen…thanks for the hint of seasons yet to come!

  13. The middle of winter is an excellent time to share your flowers with us…so bright and full of life. While I adore winter, I do miss the smell of fresh flowers in the fields when they’re covered with snow. Thank you. 🙂

  14. Gorgeous! I can’t wait for summer, not long now, spring is coming this Thursday 🙂

  15. Wow!!! These pictures are incredible 🙂

  16. Great shots, I’m finding wildflowers in South Texas already, soon they will start up blooming up north too..:-)

  17. Beautiful! Love the the lighting and the bokeh effect.

  18. Lovely photos. What kind of flower is this?

    • Thanks, Avital! I call them “Estrella de Belen”, the plant was given to me as a gift when I was little because my name is Belen. When I googled it the most similar flowers were called Italian Bellflower, but I can’t say for sure.

  19. Love the beautiful colors that ou have captured!
    Nicely composed, all of them!

Leave a Reply

