artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Merry Christmas!

26 Comments

Dear Goddess:

I was going to find a calm spot and talk to you for a while, but I guess I didn’t need to. I was going to ask you for a few Christmas presents, you know, like love, happiness, joy, and the strength to change the things that need to be changed in my life, among others. But then I got busy, and Christmas Eve came and went, and somehow I got the things I wanted without even having to ask for them.

I got love when a friend called to see how I was doing and wish me a merry Christmas. I got happiness when my six-month-old niece looked me in the eye with those baby blues that captured my soul and giggled. I got strength when I felt the company of those I love. I got joy when the lovely stray cat I adopted this year spent her first Christmas in the warmth and safety of her home.

I know I have a long way to go, but today I felt like I was finally going somewhere. So instead of asking, I give thanks, and I wish everyone a magical Christmas like mine. Love you all, my dear readers!

 

26 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Seems like Santa brought you the finest gifts one could receive. You are lucky.

  2. “So instead of asking, I give thanks”
    With this way of thinking… your life will be blessed.
    Barbara

  3. Ahí está otra vez esa maravillosa manera que tenés de decir las cosas que parecen no tener forma de ser dichas. Muy Feliz Navidad, Bel! Te amo mucho. Besos!

  4. Merry Christmas to you as well!

  5. Happy Happy Happy, enjoy your day!

  6. Santa brought me a Great bunch of blogger friends full of inspiration. Merry Christmas to you!

  7. “I got joy when the lovely stray cat I adopted this year spent her first Christmas in the warmth and safety of her home.”

    I love that! How very true 🙂

  8. Well-said, Belen. Happy Holidays.

  9. Thanks for following my blog! http://pcphotoblog.wordpress.com
    Best in the New Year!

  10. Thank you for your beautiful wishes, I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!! 😀

  11. Sounds like you had an amazing Christmas. Hope your new year is just as good!

Leave a Reply

