artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

The pink hour

28 Comments

The other day I did something I hadn’t done in a long time: I went shooting in the early morning. I’m fond of sunsets because they don’t have the tendency to come too early in the day, but every now and then I venture out during sunrise.

On this particular morning the whole world was golden and pink, like I hadn’t seen in a long time. I went to the backyard and found these lovely flowers, which I think look awesome under this light. I wish we had more morning like this one!

28 thoughts on “The pink hour

  1. Mexican Primrose flowers…absolutely beautiful! I used to have them all over my backyard, in planters near the pool, pots on the patio…and they spread wonderfully throughout the yard if they get enough water. Thank you. 🙂

    • Thanks for the name! I had absolutely no idea what they were called, to me they were the pink flowers that grow in the backyard. Indeed they spread, my mother planted one of them and a couple months ago she found a lot of little plants and arranged them beautifully around the backyard. Glad you like the photos :).

  2. It must be so nice to have flowers to photograph this time of year! All we have where I live in the US right now are dead branches lol 🙂

  3. Lovely touch of pink! 😀 so pretty 🙂

  4. An exquisite collection of emergence and new color. I have a much easier time shooting at sunset than sunrise as well, but how wonderful to be out in the early, especially near the solstice, every drop of light. Thanks for the post!

    • I know. I always complain about how early I have to wake up to shoot during sunrise, but when I’m there, the magic feels like nothing else. I’ll try to remember that more often!
      Glad you enjoyed the post :).

  5. Hello thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂
    It’s lovely to find your gorgeous site with all it’s beauty!

    We currently have these flowers in Australia (although the rain has made them droopy).
    We know them as Evening Primrose and they are so pretty!
    Yours are so lovely and especially with the morning sun.

  6. Well shot and framed! Love the bright colour of the flowers! Great work!

  7. Very nice control of DOF…. loved them.

  8. I love the light in the early morning hours. These are beautiful, Belen. 🙂

  9. Lovely images. I like the early morning light too. It’s soft like the evening light. Your flowers look even more delicate in this light. Beautiful. Thanks for posting them!

Leave a Reply

