artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Memories of sunsets past

48 Comments

I can’t believe Christmas is almost here! This is my niece’s first Christmas, and I think I’m as excited about it as I was when I was a kid, probably because I want her to enjoy it as much as I did back then. I set up the tree the other day, and I love to sit and watch the lights. The tree is my favorite part of Christmas, together with the gifts, so I make sure they’re perfect :).

I’ve been writing like crazy these past days, so I finished one paper and I’m halfway through another one. That leaves one and a half! Of course writing is pretty much all I can do right now, since I went sunbathing last Saturday – minus the sunscreen. My belly is an ugly shade of shrimp red that totally matches the baubles on the tree, and it itches like crazy :(.

On the other hand, I used the time to try and tidy up my hard drive, which is always a titanic effort. I went through my archives and I found some photos from last summer that I never edited, probably due to lack of time. Well, I have time now, so here they are. Enjoy!

48 thoughts on “Memories of sunsets past

  1. Peaceful images for this busy season. Thank you.

  2. These sunset photos are amazing! The colors are beautiful.

  3. Breath-taking!!

  4. Very nice using the boat in these pics… like it a lot!

    • Glad you like the photos, Mike! I love this place because of the boats that are always there and the kayaks that are there sometimes. I haven’t been shooting there in quite a while, but I go a lot in the summer, so expect more photos with boats in them :).

  5. Wonderful collection 🙂 Love the colours!

  6. Beautiful photos!! Merry Christmas to you all!

  7. As always, gorgeous sunsets. It’s interesting to read about your Christmas being in the summer when we are almost halfway into winter.

  8. Very nice

  9. Thats a fantastic collection, enjoy your holiday..:-)

  10. So beautiful that I´m out of words !
    Sunburned arrrrgh !

  11. Beautiful collection!! Merry Christmas sweetie!

  12. your photos are very soothing to view! I needed that today!

  13. I don’t get to do many sunsets – I have the opposite problem of you, they come too late (except in the winter, then it’s cold!). You have some lovely shots, almost makes me want to get out and catch a sunset!

    • I have the same problem with winter, that’s why I didn’t shoot much these years during the cold months. But I’m lucky that for the longest part of the year I get to witness and capture these lovely sunsets, and I enjoy sharing them :). Thanks for stopping by!

  14. Beautiful! I like the use of the little boat in the foreground. Very nice!

  15. Thanks for stopping by to take a look at my Grand Canyon sunset shots and for hitting the ‘like’ button.

    Happy photographing in 2012.

    -Brendon

  16. Beautiful photographs. Grey and stormy here lately so lovely to see all those colours!

  17. ciao you there, and thanx for coming by my place.
    soothing corner of the internet, yours – a place for whispers, actually. one does not dare talk too loud 😉

Leave a Reply

