artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Golden days

37 Comments

I’m on holiday! At long last! Has it ever happened to you that some years you wonder where the months went, and other years you’re just happy the long months are over? This year I’m happy the greatest part of the work is done. Now I’m actually having fun writing papers, perusing books, writing down my ideas about them… I’m beginning to enjoy my career again. I’m also doing some spring cleaning in my life, and hopefully I’ll manage to sort out at least part of it and have a little rest this summer.

The end-of-teaching-practice party was a lot of fun, although I caught a slight cold from waiting for the bus in the early morning hours, so I took the rest of the week off to do nothing. Doing nothing is great sometimes :). I did manage to edit some photos, and I hope you like them.

37 thoughts on “Golden days

  1. Beautiful photos. Enjoy your holiday!! you deserve a break and a rest! 🙂

  2. I love your pictures. I hope you have a wonderful hol.

  3. Enjoy your well deserved holiday! The images are absolutely beautiful!

  4. I hope you feel better soon so you can get up and enjoy the well deserved holiday!!Beautiful work

    • My cold only lasted for day, although now I’m afflicted with a nasty sunburn. I wonder what will happen to me next week, LOL. Glad you enjoyed the photos, Astra :). How is your health?

  5. Beautiful images!! You have an eye for the sunrises/sunsets for sure! Hope you enjoy your holiday. Cheers!

  6. Truly golden! Great pictures. 🙂

  7. Love the silhouettes! Enjoy your holiday 🙂

  8. Wonderful photos…I especially like number 4 & 5! Have fun on your holiday!

  9. Great shots, I love the colors and lighting

  10. Love the hues of your pics… I love work, but love my time off even more 🙂

  11. pretty cool pics, love it!

  12. never easy shooting in the sun but you do it, which is nice as its freezing here 🙂 so your picture war me in a nie way 😀 keep it up

    thank you:0

    • I’ve been lucky this year because all the ash floating in the air here in Argentina has made a great filter against sun flares and such stuff (although that’s probably the only good thing the ash has done).
      Glad to know my photos brough you some sunshine and warmth on a cold day, I know how good that can feel :). Thanks for visiting!

  13. stunninggg!! =) love the gold hue … it just feels like real gold =)

  14. Amazing shots, my favourite has to be the one with the sun just touching the horizon framed by the silhouette of the crane in the foreground, it really captures the sense of the sun setting for me.

    Hope you enjoy your holidays, I know what you mean about the months flying by. It feels like I just started my third year a few weeks ago and I’m half way through already!

    • Thank you, Kieran! That’s one of my favorites, too. I’ve been trying to use my P&S’s digital zoom to see if I can get shots like that one, and it’s worked nicely.
      I’m going to enjoy my holidays, especially since I’m finishing the last papers I need in order to graduate :). You enjoy your rest, too.

  15. Thanks for stopping by my place, glad you liked the poem, some wonderful photography here… 😊

  16. Hi! I wrote you this long reply and then it disappeared. Shows you how green I am to this blogging stuff. What I said was, I read on Cee’s blog that you were born in Bahia Blanca, Buenos Aires. I know that place! I lived in BA for a year in the 70’s and had a penthouse apartment on Esmerelda. I have vivid memories of shopping on Sarmiento and Florida, and still have my leather coats. I love your sunsets and wish I had been into photography back then. I still have my amateurish photos but I would do so much better now. I can see how you’d get a sunburn in December since the seasons are reversed. I remember skiing down in Bariloche in July and drinking lots of wine! LOL! I love all your floral shots too! It’s a pleasure to make your acquaintance and will be following. Happy Holidays! Eileen

    • I’ve only been to the city of Buenos Aires twice, but I too remember shopping on Sarmiento and Florida, especially for books. I prefer the smaller city where I live (I was born in Bahia Blanca but I live in Punta Alta), since big cities aren’t really my cup of tea. Besides, here I’m close to the sea, and I can go as often as I want to and shoot these lovely sunsets :).
      Thanks for stopping by, and come back any time you want!

  17. Pingback: Thank You Very Much! « csd's Daily Photo

  18. maybe am too late to say enjoy ur holiday but i want to say wonderful photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

