artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Spring beauties

28 Comments

I can say I’m glad last week is over. You know those weeks packed with so many important events that you wonder how you made it through once they’re over?

On Wednesday I finally finished my residency, after many delays due to strikes. I’m going to miss the kids, they were a nice group and I enjoyed reading what they wrote and finding a gem here and there, but I’m really glad it’s over. It was a lot of hard work, and now I’m one step closer to graduation.

On Thursday I got my driver’s license. I did it! I still can’t believe I’m allowed to drive. Well, not until all the paperwork is done, but that part is not up to me. I don’t have to drive between traffic cones thrice a week any more! This is such a huge milestone for me, being able to drive gives me independency, even if I don’t own a car just yet. I love knowing I can do so many things I couldn’t do just one year ago.

There is finally peace in my feline family. My kitty kids play together, eat together, sometimes even sleep together. Robin is showing an unexpected amount of patience towards his little sister, to the point of letting her eat from his food bowl (because apparently hers is no good, she wants her brother’s.) Every now and then he tries to bite a chunk out of her, but she puts him in his place with a good hiss :).

November is going to be the hardest month so far, because I’m working full time on all the papers I have to write since I really, really want to graduate ASAP. And I want to take January off. My brain needs it. I know the next few weeks will just fly by!

Some of my news isn’t so good. My mom’s doctors finally came to an agreement and she had to start chemotherapy last week. We were all worried about how it would affect her, but luckily they gave her a pill to take before and after, and she didn’t have any side effects. We hope it’ll be the same during the four-month treatment. Hope with us if you can.

And to celebrate all that I’ve achieved, spring beauties for everyone :).

28 thoughts on “Spring beauties

  1. Beautiful photos! Great news about your mom! Good luck with all your papers!! 😀

  2. Great news for you about your driving license and finishing your practice!

    My thoughts go with you and your family and especially your mum.

    These spring flowers are so hopeful and gorgeous!

  3. Amazing colors, yet again these are flowers and no flower is ever flawed nor ugly. I wish I liked flowers enough to have them in my apt. 🙂

  4. My hope is always with you.

    Congratulations on everything you have achieved, it is truly fantastic and along with these beauties it is even better. Beautiful!

  5. Ahh, the dandelion in all its brilliant glory. Thanks!

  6. Hoping for your mom for you…all pretty, but love the 3rd one down.

  7. Beautiful!! I am envious as it starts to snow here. Oh, and congratulations!!!

  8. Amazing!!! 😀 Such pretty pictures!!! 🙂

  9. Spring beauties 🙂 Nice pictures, good luck for your paper work and congratulations for your achievements!!

  10. Nice set of pictures! I especially like the bottom five. Adrian

  11. Wonderful! I’m so glad to hear your furry kids are getting along. 🙂

  12. Gorgeous, happy photos! What a week you’ve had! Congratulations on passing your test (I’ve never sat in a driving seat of a car….it petrifies me – seriously it does) you have given me a little inspiration, to consider learning! I do have a motorbike license though 🙂

    The end of your Residency is such a big thing! It will be a part of your life that you will never forget, I am sure and I am sure that you will look back fondly.

    Regarding your Mum, I am sending as much hope and positive thoughts her/your way. Stay strong.

    • Thanks, Sam! Driving isn’t scary, it’s other people’s driving that’s scary. But if you don’t go too fast and you pay attention, you should be fine.
      I think I’ll miss those kids for a very long time, and I’m happy my first teaching experience was such a good one 🙂
      Glad you like the photos, and thanks for the hope and positive thoughts!

  13. Awesome pictures! Good luck with your papers, I know how you feel! And all the best for your Mum 🙂

  14. Lovely…. amazing pictures

Leave a Reply

