artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Retro sunset

30 Comments

Hello there! I’m still alive! I’m just having my yearly Austen obsession, so I’m buried in books, movies and tv series. Winter, chocolate, gummies and Austen. It doesn’t get much better.

Then again, I have to teach this class on Friday, and I just can’t wait for Saturday to come. Teaching a class while a teacher is judging you (and our teachers do judge us) is no fun. Also, while I’m teaching the class my niece will be born (there’s something very weird about c-sections and the whole programmed thing. Since when do we know when babies will be born?) and my sister (she’s my father’s goddaughter, but who cares about technicalities) will undergo surgery, so yeah, I’ve got lots of things on my mind these days. Where on earth is July when you need it?

30 thoughts on “Retro sunset

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog 😉 – I like your style in photographing – it’s different and very special!

  2. It’s good to hear your still breathing air. I have faith that your class will go well but just for you I will send over some luck. I am liking the retro red first image and the wavy bench is awesome. Have a good week
    Astra Wally

    • Maybe one day I’ll start breathing water… Who knows, I go to the beach so often I may yet turn into a fish :P. I don’t know if it shows but I’m very cheerful today :).
      Isn’t that bench crazy? I think it must be either too comfy or a means of torture. I’ll have to find out next time I go there.

  3. The shadow on the left side of the bench looks like a man sitting and stretching his arms.

  4. Neat stuff. I like the retro look 🙂

  5. Nicely done. I really like the last two. 🙂

  6. Beautiful retro look, very nice photos. I like the benches.

  7. love love love these! As I said before I love anything and everythign retro! Photos all the more! lovely shots ..please keep doing them. Did you use the same method as you described in your last post? I think I want to try 😀

    • I’m glad, glad, glad! 😀 Really, it’s great that you like these so much. Yes, I used the same actions I mentioned in the other post. They’re lots of fun to play with :).

  8. These are beautiful! very different. I especially like the first one. I hope that everything goes well regarding the birth of your niece and your sisters operation. I have a friend who is 10 days overdue, tomorrow, they will have to induce her. Wow, so many things are going on in your life! How do you keep calm?!!

    • Glad you like them, Sam! I’ve noticed that happens a lot, too. There are months when I see babies everywhere, and I wonder why people get pregnant all at the same time.
      I keep my cool by getting away. Every day I claim at least an hour for myself and hide from the rest of the world. I forget about college, teachers, classes, and just do something that relaxes me and makes me happy. I think I would go insane if I didn’t have this time!

  9. Excellent shots, very retro indeed..:-))

  10. Yes, excellent shots and very retro. I guess that means the park bench has been retro-fitted.

  11. nice textures in your photos.

    • Thanks! They’re actually Photoshop actions that I downloaded for free. There’s a link to them in my post “Crazy creativity”, if you want to find out more.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  12. Wonderful Pictures…

  13. Awesome pics! I love this style of photography, haven’t had a chance to try it out myself yet though. I hope you class goes well 🙂

    • Thanks, Kieran! I’m glad people enjoy this kind of pictures, it means I can keep playing around with this kind of post-processing :). Have fun yourself when you find the time to try it out!

  14. I love these! The top one is my favorite, great idea.

    • Thank you! I was trying to find a spot to shoot the old ships that appear in another post, when I saw this tall grass and I thought “It’d be perfect for Hipstamatic!” Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

