artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Beauty speaks for itself

26 Comments

Can we make this an almost wordless Wednesday? I’m too tired to think of anything to say, other than that I’m glad I have wonderful readers who make me smile even when college drives me crazy, and that I’m really happy today’s a holiday in Argentina, because I need some sleep!

Enjoy these, and as usual, thank you for making blogging fun!

I almost forgot. The yacht that says “Pollux” in the fourth shot? That’s our baby!

26 thoughts on “Beauty speaks for itself

  1. Lovely photographs and I do like the look of your blog.

  2. I hope you are getting some well deserved rest. As always excellent shots, I’m loving the yachts (I will claim that as a meant rhyme). I like the way the masts stand tall and reach out into the sky. Beautiful!

    Also thank you for the award, you are very kind.

    Much Love

    Astra Wally

    • I slept until noon today. I love my moments of laziness, even if all the sleep gave me a headache :S.
      All the yachts in rows are a really impressive sight when you walk in, and when they’re all in the water, they’re breathtaking.
      You deserve the award! Enjoy it!

  3. More great shots..:-)

  4. great shots! i really like the blue sky. enjoy your rest =)

  5. Great job but the photo with all of the sail boats lined up is my favourite!!

  6. I love the third and the fourth pictures.

  7. Nice post! What a lovely yaht you have! I bet some dreams have sailed away on that! 🙂

    • Thanks! I love sailing, but I haven’t done it in years because my father refuses to go sailing with me and my mother since none of us knows how to, and we wouldn’t know what to do if something happened to him. He went paranoid when he turned fifty :(. I haven’t given up though, I know I’ll manage to convince him.

  8. Beautifully captured, and how cool to have your own yacht… 🙂

    • Thanks! Owning his own yacht was my father’s dream since he was a child and he went sailing on a door (he did, to his mother’s despair). I’m really happy he could build his own after years of hard work, I just wish he’d agree to take me sailing!

  9. Wow – spectacular beauty! Just gorgeous. Hope you get some rest…

  10. magical light in these shots!

  11. Beautiful photos, I love the lighting.

Leave a Reply

