artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

The bright side

4 Comments

You know those cloudy days when colors pop? Well, today was one of those days.

I really don’t care if these pictures are good or they suck, because I couldn’t be happier that I finally had time to get out and shoot. College is taking up most of my time and draining me of my energy, but I just have to think of why I’m doing this, and I know I’ll make it, because this is what will take me where I want to go. I’ll work with literature for the rest of my life, I’ll teach, and I’ll keep taking pictures forever. It’s just a few more months of hard work and I’ll get my degree.

I don’t know what these plants are called in English; they grow in my garden and right now they are the only colorful things around. But while I was on the ground taking pictures of them, I noticed that my tulips are beginning to grow sprouts. We’re one month away from winter, but all I know is we’re just four months away from spring :).

4 thoughts on “The bright side

  1. nice! the red and the white flowers look like Begonias.

  2. These flowers are beautiful, thanks for sharing! I’m not really a flower aficionado, so no help in the names department, but you captured them beautifully!

Leave a Reply

