artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Violet joy

18 Comments

I’ve decided that I definitely need a break. Not from art, but from all the logical thinking I’ve been doing for college. I need to just get out and go with the flow. I need to stop worrying and have more fun.

Since I’m boring myself with sunset shots, I went through the archives and found these colorful african daisies that brightened my mood (I’m having one of those days were all sorts of silly things go wrong, and put together end up amounting to one very frustrated person wondering why the universe is out to get her). I hope they brighten yours too, even if you’re already happy :).

18 thoughts on “Violet joy

  1. thank you for stopping by my blog today. Your photos are wonderful !

  2. They did indeed make me happy – well more happeier than I was already :). It’s such a happy colour. You can’t help but smile looking at these. I am sure you will have a better day tomorrow 🙂

  3. Simply stunning…as usual. : ) The colors are so rich. I hope tomorrow is better for you.

  4. what a beautiful color this is! And I lvoe how you have captured their delicate texture.

    • It’s one of my favorite colors in the world, and these violets have a lot of different hues, since they get darker as they get older. It’s one of my favorite plants to shoot, they make lovely models :).

  5. These are so beautiful. Purple is my favorite color and you captured it so well. 🙂

  6. Hi Sunsetseasoul,

    I liked your viotet photos very much, they have an intense welcoming feeling about them even as the brigt violet is given form through the shape of the petals. If you would like to know of a new and true way of seeing beauty and the self, check out— http://www.aestheticrealism.org

    It really opened my vision in how I see the whole world, including art.

    • Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed my pictures. These flowers are lovely and cheerful; it’s impossible not to feel good when you see their beautiful colors and shapes.
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

