artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Flowers for the soul

6 Comments

I’m 90% exhausted, and the week isn’t over yet. Thank goodness this will only last until June, otherwise I’m not sure I would survive. But I’m even more excited than yesterday, and I’m tackling everything with all my energy. I went to see my thesis director today, and she agreed to work with me. If I work real hard, I’ll be able to apply for the scholarship this October. So now Calderon de la Barca and me will go seat under a tree and have a conversation :P. I can’t really read outdoors, there’s always something distracting me, but I will be working with Calderon de la Barca’s “La vida es sueño”, spanish theatre from the 17th century.

These are from the archives. I feel like these flowers today, colorful and bright :).

6 thoughts on “Flowers for the soul

  1. Sounds like you are really working 24-7. Don’t forget to take time to relax so you do not burn out! : )

    • Yep, I’m working a lot, and this is only the beginning. But I’m not giving up photography, nor chrocheting, nor reading, and that’s keeping me sane. And I always try to listen to my body – if I feel way too exhausted, I take a break. Thanks for the advice, there’s no point in working hard if you can’t enjoy the results because you’ve spent yourself.

  2. Lovely colours and composition. All the best in your future, I wish you luck.

  3. Beautiful pics, hang in there..:-)

Leave a Reply

