artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Orange and gold

22 Comments

This has definitely not been my week. I feel like I couldn’t get anything right, and nothing turned out the way I wanted. I know I have to get rid of all the negativity, so I’m taking it easy. I’m trying to read and crochet more, since I enjoy those activities and I find them very soothing. I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep up with the daily posts, but I’ll certainly keep blogging, because I love it.

It rained all day yesterday and today, and having just recovered from my cold, I stayed inside. Hopefully tomorrow the weather will be clearing, and I’ll go somewhere to shoot the sunset and relax some more. In the meantime, I edited some more shots from last Saturday to cheer myself up in the cold, damp weather. I just love this beach, and the way the sun bathed everything in orange and gold that day. Enjoy!

22 thoughts on “Orange and gold

  1. Gorgeous sunset shots. Love the golden orange colors. The more I stare at them, the more I feel my energy level increase. I’m glad you didn’t let a bad day keep you from doing good work. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • Thanks! Glad these energize you. Beauty inspires me to have faith in life and keep doing things, even if everything seems to go wrong.
      Thanks for commenting and encouraging me to share more :).

  2. Stunning as usual! The motion in these photos is amazing. The way the water seems to move underneath the color. When you feel like you are having a rough moment, pause, come back to your blog, and remind yourself how very talented you are. : )

    • Thanks! I’m happy you think my pictures are usually stunning :).
      And thanks for encouraging me; I always try to focus on what I love and what makes me happy when I’m having a bad day, even if sometimes I feel like the bad outweighs the good. The kind comments people like you take the time to leave on my posts help a lot :).

  3. another very beautiful set!

  4. Beautiful colours! Last one is my favorite!

  5. Beautiful golden light. Really peaceful.

  6. Crazy gorgeous sunsets! I like the next to the last, it reminds me of mountains. Keep on keepin’ on!

    • I know! I’m really lucky – when I have a day off to shoot a sunset, it’s always stunning! The day I shot these the colors after the sun set were amazing, I wish I’d had a DSLR and a wide angle lens to capture it all.

  7. Beautiful set of photos. Love the colors and the tilted versions.

  8. You have the most beautiful sunsets, and you capture them so well. I love the colors.

    I hope things have improved for you now. Winter can be kind of dreary at times, but I found there is beauty in it, too.

    As for posting daily, that can get rather dreary as well. I go through periods of wanting to quit, followed by periods of wanting to post a couple of times a day. lol!

    • You have some amazing sunsets on the pond, too. We’re really lucky we get to witness such beauty! I could spend the rest of my life shooting sunsets over the sea.
      Your winter was indeed beautiful, but then again, you have snow, which is lovely in its own way. I’m having a hard time finding beauty in all the foggy, damp weather we’re getting lately. All we have are grey days and brown trees 😦

  9. Reminds me of tiger eye gemstone on fire

  10. Amazing colours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Hi! Thanks for liking my post. You take some outstanding landscape shots. Must be amazing to witness so many gorgeous sights 🙂

    Cheers,

    – JT

    • Thanks! I’m glad you like my shots :). I am really blessed to be able to witness such beauty, and I try to make the most of it.
      Thanks for dropping by and commenting!

Leave a Reply

