artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Purple and pink

24 Comments

Today was one of those inevitable days in the life of any human being where you came face to face with the pettiness and meanness that only humans are capable of. I thank my deities and the universe that I am the person I am, and have developed the ability to take this kind of thing in stride, see the beauty in the world, and pity the people who are so full of the need to hurt others that they miss the best things life has to offer. I’ll find another way to do what I have to do, and I will succeed at it because I believe in myself and I put my heart into what I do. But they, if they remain the way they are, will never know the kind of happiness I experience every day.

To cheer myself up, I’ll post a lot of color. The topic for this week on my 52 Weeks group on Flickr was Purple or Pink, hence the pictures and the title of the post. I love my rose moss, it’s such a colorful, lovely little thing. I’ve taken hundreds of pictures of it, and I’ll post the best of them eventually. The sunset shots were taken at Arroyo Pareja, yet another beautiful beach I live close to. I love the wide expanse of shore, and I’ll definitely be visiting again.

Since no one complained about different versions of the same shot, I’ve done it again. As usual, all textures were downloaded from Shadowhouse Creations. Enjoy!

24 thoughts on “Purple and pink

  1. sorry you had a bad day! try to remember all the good things that have happened to you…random acts of kindness from other people. i’m sure they are there! hope you have a better day tomorrow =)

    • Today has already started out much better, and I’m already seeing that everything happens for a reason and this situation may turn out for the better.
      All I had to do as take a look at the beauty of nature and I immediately felt happier. Thanks for cheering me up :).

  2. i like your first shot…love the angle. 😀

  3. Great shots, I love the angle on the first one. Never mind the mean people, some people just can’t see the beauty in life 🙂

    • And I’m sorry for those people, because they have to live with themselves 24/7.
      I love the angle, too. At first I was trying to straighten the horizon, but then I noticed it looked good tilted, so I tilted it further. I’m not a huge fun of tilted horizons, but this one worked really well :).

  4. What wonderfully vibrant colours!

  5. It’s good that you have personal resilience in the face of harshness.

    Wonderful photos. I love the strong pinks and oranges together – they work really well. They make me feel warm and enlivened!

    • In the presence of such beauty as nature gives us for free, there’s no way not to be resilient!
      I don’t know who put those two plants together in the same pot (when I bought them they were already like that), but it was a wonderful combination. They give me the same feeling of warmth and cheerfulness. I’m glad you like my pictures! 🙂

  6. great shoot,,, I always Love Sunset…
    Nice Angle….

  7. Beautiful photographs. Happy colours that have made me smile. I love the sunsets you have captured. Isn’t it a magical time of the day!

    It sounds very much that you had a similar day to mine – mine too was filled with mean people, who I can’t fathom. I like to be around peaceful people. It’s strange, I’m in Australia, had a similar day – and I found peace at the end of the day – by seeking out a sunset!

    Today I am on a new day and so far so good, I hope tomorrow brings you lots of happiness brought by other people. 🙂

    • I love shooting pretty much all things nature, but sunset photography has a special quality that doesn’t compare to anything else. I always seek peace in sunsets, and photography in general, and most of the time I feel like I’m floating on a cloud of bliss :).
      I solved my problem quite fast thanks to kind, diligent and helpful people who really care about others, so I came back home feeling like singing and dancing. It’s great to know there are people like that out there!

  8. I’m sorry you had a bad day. I hope things are better now. These photos certainly cheered me up. They’re beautiful. I especially like the last flower shot with the water droplets on it. Interesting angle to your sunset. 🙂

    • Thanks, Robin. Things are much better now, and my problem has been more than solved.
      I’m glad my shots cheered you up, yours cheered me up, too. I love seeing these little flowers every time I leave home, they always put a smile on my face :).

  9. You have a wonderful eye for color and how to enhance your subject with it. The sunsets are just amazing and dynamic.

  10. The color is astounding! The photos are amazing. Interesting the impact a photo can have on a person. : )

  11. I feel sorry for the angry, hating people. Pettiness and meanness is an awful, cold place to live. If they could see the beauty you see and capture maybe they wouldn’t be like that…then again that could just be a pipe dream!
    Superb images and excellent compositions. Your photos and brighten my day with waves of colour
    Much Love
    Astra Wally

    • I think one can live in the most beautiful world, and still see only the bad and ugly. It’s all about how open to seeing one is. But then again, I believe we all have a history that explains why we are the way we are, and we cannot judge others without knowing what’s behind their personalities. I just wish her luck.
      Thanks, Astra! I’m so glad people enjoy my pictures so much. Photography brings lots of happiness to me, and it’s great to know that they bring joy to others too.

  12. WOW! I love your sunset beach shots, very tranquil..:-))))

Leave a Reply

