artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

The Versatile Blogger

13 Comments

I want to make a quick post in between editing my harbor and my flower shots and suffering from a stiff leg (watch out how much you walk while you’re out shooting, people, I know what I’m talking about), to share with all my readers the two awards my creative blogger friends have given me.

Robin passed The Versatile Blogger award to all her readers a few days ago, and Just Ramblin’ Pier passed it to me today. Thanks to both of them, and if you haven’t yet, go visit their blogs, they’re both creative and dedicated bloggers.

The “rules” of this award are the following:

1.  Thank and link to the person who awarded you.

2. Share seven random facts about yourself.

3. Pass the award on to 15 newfound blogging buddies.

4. Contact those buddies, and congratulate them!

Below are my seven random facts, and I’ll be unoriginal and follow Robin’s example of passing the award to all my readers, because of fact 6 and because I’m convinced we can all be good at what we love, it only takes persistence and lots of practice. So grab your award and share it!

1. Photography has changed my life.

2. I have a grey cat named Robin who is my best friend.

3. I’m about to graduate as a Literature teacher (or whatever it’s called in your country).

4. My favorite band in the universe is Muse, and my favorite song is Invincible from their album “Black Holes and Revelations”.

5. I love lying on the beach with my mp4 player and one of my favorite books.

6. I’m a theoretical anarchist, and I’d love to live to see the day when humankind can live without rules and do what is right just because it’s right.

7. My favorite writer in the world is Ursula K. Le Guin.

Now I’ll go back to editing my shots and get my next post ready.

13 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger

  1. that’s a cool degree, Literature Teacher. 😀

    • It’s a lot scarier than it sounds. What I am going to do in a classroom with thirty teenagers??? I’ve changed my mind, I want to be an accountant!! LOL. I think I’ll love teaching.

  2. I also have a grey cat…called Pixel, and also love Muse, one of the best live bands in the world! Congratulations on being close to graduating, I’m sure you’ll be a great teacher!

    • What a great name for a car, Pixel :). Wow, another Muse fan. You’re the first one I meet, my friends and acquaintances have no musical taste whatsoever, LOL.
      Thanks for having faith in my teaching skills, I’m getting the jitters every other day now.

  3. Congratulations on your award! Well deserved. 🙂

    It was interesting learning a little more about you. A cat name Robin. That’s unusual. 🙂

    • I keep making jokes about the cat named after a bird :). But he was destined to be called Robin, so it’s fate’s responsibility. I have this thing with names, I just know what something or someone is meant to me called when I see it/them. Like my cat, my camera, my father’s old camera…
      Thanks, Robin. Coming from you, congratulations are truly appreciated :).

  4. Congrats, any and all reward you received is well deserved. If you teach like you photograph, which I am very sure you do, then it will be easy street for you.
    Much Love
    Astra Wally

    P.S I also have a cat but she is an assassin just waiting to kill me. Crazy but true.

    • You’re crazy, Astra. Did I ever tell you? LOL. What on earth did your cat do to earn such a title? My cat’s kinda crazy, too. He loves to throw himself at my ankles when I walk and bite them till it hurts. But then he stares at you with sleep-filled eyes and kisses you senseless, and you can’t help but love him. You shouldn’t get me started talking about my cat, I may never stop :).
      Thanks for your faith, Astra, and for the compliments on my work. Coming from you, they mean a lot. And do post the award on your blog, you definitely deserve it :).

  5. Hey, a soon-to-be Lit teacher. Very happy for you! Congratulations.

    My cat is my best friend too. But ever since she gave birth our bonding time has gotten strained. Her name is Cognac. I’m thinking of naming her girl kitten Bloody Mary, and her boy kitten Sex on the Beach, haha.

    Wow, Muse. My favorite songs of them are Muscle Museum and Time Is Running Out. Invincible is a great song 😉

  6. Ohmigosh. Turns out we’re all Muse lovers and have cats :). I should have said I liked Muse earlier on, it’s great to meet other fans! Time is Running Out and Sing for Absolution are two of my all-time favorites, but Invincible is my anthem, and my favorite song to listen to while I’m shooting my sunsets.
    Will you open a bar and sell your cats? LOL.

  7. I am so glad that you liked my photographs…because I was then able to click on your name and see your wonderful world. I love your blog. I sincerely mean that.

    I love your style of writing beautiful photographs. If you had never clicked the ‘liked’ button, I more than likely would never have seen this. So thank you so very much. I love your photo from today – the colours are magnificant.
    Sunshine smiles.

    • Thank you! After the rough couple of days I’ve had, your words bring contentment and smiles to me :). I’m convinced everything happens for a reason, so my liking your pictures wasn’t fortuitous.
      I’m so happy you enjoy my words and my pictures. Having found what I love to do in life is already wonderful, but having other people tell me that they like what I create is an unexpected bonus that brings me even more happiness every day.
      Your pictures are very beautiful, too. Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

