artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Autumnal equinox

14 Comments

 

Happy equinox! In my hemisphere autumn has arrived, with cooler days, golden light and soon yellow leaves.

These are a few shots that I took last year; they may not be my best, but they fit the theme and I don’t have any autumn pictures from this year yet. I played with them a little bit in Photoshop, and I quite like the dreamy look.

To all the people who are welcoming spring, enjoy! And please post lots of pics so I won’t miss the warm weather and the flowers so much!

14 thoughts on “Autumnal equinox

  1. These shots are beautiful! Spring has not quite come yet over here… still have snow forecast.

  2. How beautiful! Love the warmth and dreaminess of those leaves

  3. The way you captured the sun hitting the leaves is amazing! It’s almost as if the leaves were glowing.

  4. Happy Autumn to you!

    I like the dreaminess of your photos, too. They are lovely. 🙂

  5. Gorgeous color! Enjoy the crisp cool air and all that Fall brings your way.

    • Thanks! I’ll enjoy getting the warmer clothes out of the drawers, wearing sweaters, watching the rain fall from the comfort and warmth of my home… My, I think I missed autumn.

  6. For some strange reasons these pictures remind me of some of the TV shows that I see when I was a kid during the early ’90s, such as MacGyver and Days of our Lives. 😉

    You truly take evocative pictures.

  7. Beautiful shots. I love the fiery bright colors. It almost looks like the tree is on fire. It’s interesting to see this when I am still waiting for spring to arrive. Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

    • Thank you! That’s exactly what I loved about this tree, that it seemed to be on fire. I was really lucky to catch it when the sun was setting behind it.
      Thanks for dropping by and commenting!

Leave a Reply

