artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Time of passing

8 Comments

One of the things I love most about nature is its wisdom, and how relatable it is. I can walk out my door any day, any time of day, and find something out there that will reflect exactly what I’m feeling, or will teach me the exact lesson I need to learn.

My college semester started today, and what I regret most is that I’ll be locked up in a classroom a lot of hours a week. I suffocate in there sometimes, and I just can’t wait to graduate and be done with college. I enjoyed it for a while, but I’m ready to move on.

For once, these flowers don’t reflect how I’m feeling myself, but a sensation I have about the world around me – the passing of summer, the ending of a phase of my life. Death is part of life; this rose has faded but new ones will blossom soon. In the same way, human beings are phoenixes: we die and are reborn from our ashes; we shed our skin like snakes.

I’ll be more than happy to embrace this new life, the real me. I’ve finally found my axis, my center of calm and joy, and I’ve never been more at peace with the world. Come what may, I know who I am and where I want to go.

8 thoughts on “Time of passing

  1. Beautifully said!! Good luck with college!!

  2. Beautifully said, along with beautiful representations of endings. And beginnings, since all endings bring beginnings. 🙂

  3. I love what this represents. The opposite end of my sunrise post. Nice to stumble upon you. 🙂

  4. Phenomenal. The colors and tone say so much. Well stated post too.

Leave a Reply

