artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Harbor sunset

8 Comments

I’ve been stunned speechless today. I woke up and turned on the news to find devastating images from both and earthquake and a tsunami in Japan. I love nature, I even worship her, and there’s really no explanation for what happened and is still happening. The only way I can make sense of this kind of disaster is taking it as a test – a test to prove how strong and generous we can be as human beings. Strong to survive, and generous to help in any way we can. I wish I could do more.

I’m posting the last of the harbor pictures, to remind myself that there is hope in spite of all.

“Finally I get this feeling we’re all alone in one big world
Just to realize that all these shapes and colors are
So it doesn’t hurt so badly, so life doesn’t hurt, doesn’t hurt so badly.”

Angels and Airwaves, “The Flight of Apollo”.

8 thoughts on “Harbor sunset

  1. I feel the same way about the tragedies. There really is no way to make sense of it all… one just has to push through it and do what they can to help.

  2. These are beautiful. Excellent work.

  3. This is such a beautiful series and reminder of how lovely Mother Nature can be.

    What has happened in Japan is a reminder of how unstable our world is. I sometimes wonder if Mother Earth isn’t trying to shrug some of us off from time to time. Whatever the case, I have friends in Japan (and Japanese friends here in the U.S. who have family in Japan) and I can’t help but be shocked at first and now sad at what has happened.

    This is a lovely respite from it all. 🙂

    • Thanks, Robin. I hope your friends and your friend’s friends are alright. I believe this is the natural order of things and, as humans, all we ca do is have strength and be reborn from the ashes. I don’t think nature is either good or bad, it just is.
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

