artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Harbor reflection

23 Comments

I went shooting to the harbor yesterday, and it was a blast. I’d love to post the best shots, but I’m running to and fro today; I only had time to edit this one, and I want to upload it because I love the scenery and I love the way the shot turned out after I darkened it a bit. And it cost me a painful bruise on my ankle that still throbs when I stand for too long, so it’s got an added value (it was going to happen at some point, I am so dead clumsy).

Hopefully tonight or early tomorrow I’ll get to editing and posting the rest of the pictures.

23 thoughts on “Harbor reflection

  1. Nice shot – I like the color and detail in the water.

  2. I really like the colour and composition, plus the hardcore dedication is impressive. I hope the bruise heals soon.
    Much Love
    Astra Wally

  3. Just beautiful!! Great job and sorry about the bruise. That sounds like something I would do! tee hee.

    • Thank you! I’d say it’s the first in a series of accidents I’ll undoubtedly have while taking pictures, because I’m awfully uncoordinated. But the pictures were more than worth it!

  4. I like the reflection of the dock on the water! Really great shot.

  5. It’s beautiful! I really love the color.

  6. Very calming photo. Nice work. : )

  7. Dreamy image… I love the colours!

  8. Beautiful light in this image. Well done! 🙂

  9. Beautiful light and colors in this shot.

    Thanks for the “Like”! Likewise.

  10. This photo is GORGEOUS!! LOVE it!!

  11. Beautiful image! I love the way you captured the light and reflection. Just stunning!

Leave a Reply

