artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Lantanas and african daisies

10 Comments

Yesterday I had my first episode of I-don’t-want-to-see-a-camera-or-open-photoshop-for-twenty-four-hours-straight. It was weird, but it was also understandable – I’ve been taking pictures non-stop for a week, plus these past days we’ve had temperatures of over 35ºC (95ºF), and my pressure was crawling on the floor.

Today was my mother’s gardening day and the weather cooperated, so I spent a while in the garden shooting flowers. I’m falling in love with macro photography (or close-up, since this isn’t technically macro). I love my L20!

Again, I adjusted contrast and saturation with Photoshop to get the colors right.

10 thoughts on “Lantanas and african daisies

  1. These flowers’ colors are so vibrant… and it’s definitely understandable to want or need a break when one has been living and breathing something.

    • I know! It’s like having little fires in my garden.
      I didn’t expect to want or need a break from this, since it’s such a huge part of my soul, but I guess from time to time we all need a day to do nothing at all, not even what we love, and just rest.
      Thanks for dropping by!

  2. Those are so gorgeous! 😀 I’m ready to see our Spring Flowers come forth!
    Thanks for sharing the lovely colors!

  3. You are the pictures you take.

    Beautiful.

  4. These are really beautiful. The colors are wonderful and I love the water droplets. 🙂

    • Thanks! I love these shots a little more every time I look at them.
      I really like the way the water drops collected in the lantana, they nestled right in the middle of the flowers.

Leave a Reply

