artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Stormy sunset

2 Comments

Summer temperatures are making a comeback here, after being absent for a couple of weeks. So today I went down to the beach to test my new camera. What is the worst thing that could happen to me now? Yes, my camera has a slight lens flare when facing the sun directly, something my old camera didn’t have.

If next time the flare remains, I’m throwing a fit. I’m just getting there. I miss my old 8 megapixel camera. Even so, the colors, the definition and the depth of field are AH-mazing. The noise remains a problem, but well, if anyone knows how to reduce it in a point-and-shoot, let me know.

Anyhow, here are some of the shots I took today. If you see the flare, ignore it, please, or I won’t get any sleep tonight.

2 thoughts on “Stormy sunset

  1. I love sunsets. You should go to Iloilo, we have some amazing sunsets here. 🙂

    • Well, I’m planning to finish college and take off to see the world (if I do get the scholarship to study abroad), so who knows, maybe one day I’ll shoot a sunset on Iloilo. I’ll keep my fingers crossed, for sure :D.

Leave a Reply

