artismysanity

My words and my pictures. All I have

Rosaleah

Leave a comment

Well, hi! Say hello to Rosaleah. She’s my new Nikon Coolpix L20. This picture was taken with my mother’s cell phone (since, people reading this may remember, I have no other camera now), so it sucks. But still, I wanted to show her off a little.

My old Camille is still gone, and I have this policy that if fixing something costs half as much as buying a new one of whatever it is, and you’ve got the money, you’d better buy the new one.

And since the L22 has an optical zoom of 3x whereas the L20 has an optical zoom of 3.6x (it makes a lot of sense, doesn’t it?), I went ahead and bought the L20. It’s pretty much the same as my L16. I considered the Canon A495, because it has manual ISO override, but then found out that is only in Auto mode, and I never use it. I’d rather be able to choose different Scene modes, and the L20 has a lot more than the A495.

So, yeah, I’m a much happier person now. I can look at my photos without having my soul fall to my feet. Hopefully I’ll be resuming regular posts now and stop these ramblings.

Leave a Reply

